Purchase is for Lovers!

April 29, 2009

Purchase College is widely known for its homosexual campus population, which is why students were outraged on Monday when a couple of Christian protesters were on our campus protesting homosexuality.  Many students questioned why they would come to Purchase College the most “gay-friendly” school.  The question still remains retorical but the protest was intense, something I know I will remember years from now and something I can say I was proud to be at.  Although I myself am not homosexual 90% of my friends are, the big joke is I am a fag-hag, I give off a scent that attracts gay men so to see these people (one man, one woman, and one Purchase student) saying that the love my friends have for each other was wrong and unacceptable by God hurt.  I was amazed to see some of my close friends stand up for who they are and what they believe, Lindsey Baker who was front row and center holding up the rainbow flag was yelling back at the folks stating that she is Christian and she is gay.  Many other people spoke by using the megaphone, which was passed on to the female protester and she wiped it down with a wet one before speaking on it, real smart because you can get cooties and shit from putting your mouth on the same megaphone as a gay person.  The protest was on the Great Lawn and remained there for hours even after I left.  And a Purchase student had even joined the dark side and got up with the protesters, and as I walked over I heard kids saying that he was going to need to transfer the next day.  The Purchase Brick posted a video interview with the gentleman on their site which answers a little bit more information:

Leave a Reply

